Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: 2 questions
matinee

Mood: windless

[*] posted on 8-19-2004 at 08:13 AM
2 questions

hey, furst of all, i live in belgium and i'm only 14 years old so sorry for the bad english ...

SO i'm not a beginner any more in kiting but i have a tinny problem with jumping my kite is only 2m long so problably you can't jump with sutch a kite so that brings me to the other problem, i wan't to buy a new kite but witch kite:?:, i'm 1.65m long and my weight is 50kg,
now i have a 4line kite, i hope you guys can help me

matinee
Scoopy

Mood: Always Good

[*] posted on 8-20-2004 at 05:56 AM

Its kinda hard for me to recommend anything for your weight, but Im going to say if you have some traction experience, go for a 4 meter BladeIII, or a Macpara Bego 400. Either should do the trick in low to moderate wind. The bego is going to have a better low end than the Blade, and probably produce more power and lift. Just remember to be very careful until you are confident with the power before you go out and try to start jumping. Im really against using smaller kites to jump with, but with your weight, you really dont have much choice.

Scoop
matinee

[*] posted on 8-20-2004 at 01:51 PM

Thanks for the info, i think i'm gonna buy the blade , i've read mutch of great reviews about that went about the great lift and that's the thing that i wand/need, but i still have one question about jumping, that pendulum ....
so i think that the basic's are that you put the kite, let's say to the right and then you let the kite swing to the left side and than you run to the right, than the kite should pull you up:puzzled: i thinks it's like that, but i'm not sure :)

matinee
Scoopy

[*] posted on 8-21-2004 at 05:29 AM

Thats just about it. There is alot to do with timing, and you actually run slightly upwind as well. When you get airborne, turn the kite back toward you.

Scoop
matinee

[*] posted on 8-21-2004 at 07:06 AM