Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  
Author: Subject: first board?
Trbo323

[*] posted on 9-30-2011 at 01:27 PM
first board?

well, i am going to have a apex 3 7.5m on the way shortly, and my school was kind enough to put a bunch of money into my account so im looking into ATBs

im a newbie to this so i really dont know what to look for in a board, some suggestions and help would be much appreciated

is buying used a good idea?
stetson05

Mood: wanted: wind please

[*] posted on 9-30-2011 at 06:43 PM

Buying used isn't bad but I would be careful. Anyone on the good traders list shouldn't steer you wrong. I really like my Core 95 and my Core 90 is a pretty good board too. I would be pretty careful about boards on ebay. Most of the older ones are heavy but probably still ride good. Someone might show up with a good sale for you.

US40
HQ 1.4m which my 8 and 10 year old fly
Pansh Flux 2m, Legend 3m,
HQ Hydra 300 PZ depower, Neo 8m, 11m
Flysurfer S3 Deluxe 19m, S2 15m
Flexboardz Haize
Radbuggy
SIMS snowboard
Crazy Fly 145
Trbo323

[*] posted on 9-30-2011 at 10:09 PM

what about this one?

http://www.powerkiteforum.com/viewthread.php?tid=18491

price is a little high for me but if i had to i could swing it, depends on what i should or shouldnt be looking for
Trbo323

[*] posted on 10-2-2011 at 11:31 PM

nobody has any advise?
stetson05

Mood: wanted: wind please

[*] posted on 10-3-2011 at 05:11 AM

looks like a good board. I have no experience with them though. The trucks look better than the skate trucks on my Core 90. I wish I had riden one to tell for sure but if Phreerider has recommended it I would take that. Good Luck!

US40
HQ 1.4m which my 8 and 10 year old fly
Pansh Flux 2m, Legend 3m,
HQ Hydra 300 PZ depower, Neo 8m, 11m
Flysurfer S3 Deluxe 19m, S2 15m
Flexboardz Haize
Radbuggy
SIMS snowboard
Crazy Fly 145
Trbo323

[*] posted on 10-3-2011 at 07:29 AM