Power Kite Forum
Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Need Help Making a Decision on My Kite... Please...
Caz

sad.gif posted on 4-25-2005 at 03:43 AM
Need Help Making a Decision on My Kite... Please...

.. Please help.. I've caught the kite bug after watching and briefly trying my friends Flexifoil Skytiger 26... ssdly we're not friends anymore (his fault not mine :( ) Anyhow, I really want to purchase my own kite but I'm unsure of the type to buy.

I spent hours yesterday reading all about the different sorts and pricing them up. I spent loads of time reading through different views on this forum also but I'm still a little confused of which one to go for.

I'm pretty new to this but I'm not easily scared and quite daring so I would like something that's a wee challenge to master but not something that's going to quickly lose appeal.

I'd want something to scud and maybe try jumping :) that looked so much fun. But i'm not looking for buggying or anything like that right now.

So... I've seen a lot of references to Blade III's and Bullets but from the messages I get the impression to avoid the bullets as they don't give as much lift. Then... I've seen Symphonies listed quite a number of times and I was looking at a Symphony 2.7.... is this a good kite for what I'm wanting? The other type I saw mentioned were the Beamers, but quite a few people said they were dissapointed with the power? Finally... I've seen one called an HQ Rush.. and wondered if this would be any good.

I don't really have anyone to share this stuff with so if anyone out there could help me make a decision I'd be sooooo grateful!! :)

oo - I'm terms of budget... I have up to just over £200 to spend but I'm worried about spending too much for something that doesn't suit.... that's where you lot come in.... please help??? :)
kchunks

Mood: If I complained I would be out of line.

[*] posted on 4-25-2005 at 06:34 AM