Power Kite Forum

Need Help Making a Decision on My Kite... Please...

Caz - 4-25-2005 at 03:43 AM

.. Please help.. I've caught the kite bug after watching and briefly trying my friends Flexifoil Skytiger 26... ssdly we're not friends anymore (his fault not mine :( ) Anyhow, I really want to purchase my own kite but I'm unsure of the type to buy.

I spent hours yesterday reading all about the different sorts and pricing them up. I spent loads of time reading through different views on this forum also but I'm still a little confused of which one to go for.

I'm pretty new to this but I'm not easily scared and quite daring so I would like something that's a wee challenge to master but not something that's going to quickly lose appeal.

I'd want something to scud and maybe try jumping :) that looked so much fun. But i'm not looking for buggying or anything like that right now.

So... I've seen a lot of references to Blade III's and Bullets but from the messages I get the impression to avoid the bullets as they don't give as much lift. Then... I've seen Symphonies listed quite a number of times and I was looking at a Symphony 2.7.... is this a good kite for what I'm wanting? The other type I saw mentioned were the Beamers, but quite a few people said they were dissapointed with the power? Finally... I've seen one called an HQ Rush.. and wondered if this would be any good.

I don't really have anyone to share this stuff with so if anyone out there could help me make a decision I'd be sooooo grateful!! :)

oo - I'm terms of budget... I have up to just over £200 to spend but I'm worried about spending too much for something that doesn't suit.... that's where you lot come in.... please help??? :)

kchunks - 4-25-2005 at 06:34 AM