Power Kite Forum

Help Picking Out a Kite

FinalForce - 5-1-2005 at 06:14 PM

Hey im new to Traction Kiting and jumping, I weigh about 170 pounds and can spend up to 250$ on the kite. Where I am the winds are moderate. I want to get big air, i was looking at the beamer 5.0 but if you guys know of any other kites for 250 that perform better under the same conditions please tell.

FinalForce - 5-1-2005 at 07:39 PM

left out some stuff
Ive so far seen the beamer 5.0 for 240$ and Ballistic 5.0 for 255$ and radsail 5.0 for 300$ which one provides the most lift and how is the beamers lift is it more then the ballistic because the radsail is kinda out of my price range.
which is a better kite the beamer or ballistic and also the ballistic offers a bar. How does the 3 line bar work, do you pull down a bar
that works as a accelerator like in kitesurfing, also what is better for jumping bar or handels.

kchunks - 5-2-2005 at 09:24 AM